Science is  very essential for the growth and development of new and emerging scenarios of Engineering Science & Technology, thus making it necessary to accept the challenge of promoting research in this area. Physics is a science of pattern, which engineers seek out patterns, whether found in space, science, computers, imaginary abstractions, or elsewhere. The purpose of this conference is to provide a common platform to the researchers where they can share their innovative ideas and research work with one another. Through this platform, they can give the shape to their creative ideas.

The main goal is to promote updating of knowledge and to facilitate the interaction between mathematicians, scientists, academicians, scholars and professional practitioners, to discuss their ideas and experiences on cutting-edge research developments, technology and network with each other.

It will include keynote addresses and insightful invited talks by eminent researchers. Academicians and scientists are invited to present their research outcomes through oral presentation in the conference. The conference aims at inspiring new primary research collaborations among those who have not had the opportunity to work closely with researchers, developing and using computational methods to investigate questions.

The Conference will feature talks by National speakers covering various aspects of the Sciences, Electronics Communication, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Technology including Astronomy, Mathematics, Statistics, Operations Research, Optimization Techniques, Fluid Dynamics and Soft Computing Techniques.

The thematic areas of the conference are as follows (but are not limited to)

  • Semiconductor Physics
  • Applications of Astrophysics
  • Biological Physics
  • Quantum Physics
  • Mathematical Physics
  • Solid State Physics
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Production and Industrial Engineering
  • Computer Science & Technology
  • Sustainable Management and Engineering
  • Systems Engineering
  • Nano Science & Technology
  • Corrosion Sciences
  • Recycling of the waste materials
  • Electronics Communication
  • Information Technology
  • Energy Optimization and Management
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Digitization and Digital Humanities
  • Power Electronics
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Management Information System(MIS)
  • Business analytics
All accepted papers will be published in SCOPUS/SCI INDEXED Conference proceeding.

Graphic Era Hill University

Graphic Era Hill University was established on April 28, 2011 under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956 under the aegis of Graphic Era Educational Society, Dehradun. The aim of the university is to impart high quality knowledge and skills over a wide spectrum of professional and technical domains such as engineering, law, management, allied sciences, architecture, humanities, commerce, design and fine arts, and to provide world class training and research facilities, especially to the people hailing from the hills of the state of Uttarakhand. The university has campuses at Dehradun as well as at Bhimtal. It is a sister concerned to GEU, Accreditated by NAAC with grade “A”  with a sprawling campus spread over 30 acres of serene and salubrious  expanse in the Dehradun valley, in the Himalayan foot-hills.

Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPT)

The Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPT) was established in the year 1984 by a great visionary, (Late) Dr. D. P. Khandelwal, with active support from some teachers of physics, with the aim of upgrading the quality of teachers and teaching of physics at all levels. It has now grown into a major organisation with about 8000 life members spread all over about 1500 organisations throughout the country including about 100 members from abroad. The members include are form school, college, university teachers, research workers, science administrators and science savvy enthusiasts. For its grass root working, the country is divided into 22 regions, each with a regional council. The apex executive council, co-ordinates and directs the effort at the national level.

Organizing Committee

Prof. (Dr.) Kamal Ghanshala, Chancellor, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Prof. (Dr.) R. C. Joshi, Chancellor, Graphic Era Deemed to be University, Dehradun

Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Jasola, Vice Chancellor, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Prof. (Dr.) Rakesh Sharma, Vice Chancellor, Graphic Era Deemed to be University, Dehradun

Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kumar, Director, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Prof. (Dr.) B. P. Tyagi, Cordinator, National Graduate Physics Examination (NGPE), Former HOD physics DBS (PG) College, Dehradun

Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Jain, Former HOD, Physics, I.I.T. Roorkee, President Indian Association of Physics Teachers, Uttarakhand (RC-5)

Prof. (Dr.) Subhash Gupta, Director Infrastructure, Graphic Era Hill University,  Dehradun

Prof. (Dr.) Satya Prakash, Former Vice Chancellor, Gwalior University, Gwalior and Former President IAPT

Prof. (Dr.) H. C. Pradhan, Former Director, Homi Bhabha Council of Science Education, TIFR, Bombay.

Prof. Prabhakar Singh, Head, Department of Physics, IIT,  BHU

Prof. (Dr.) Manjeet Kaur, Former Head, Department of Physics, Punjab University, Chandigarh

Prof. (Dr.) Arun V Kulkarni, Department of Physics, BITS Pilani, Goa Campus

Prof. (Dr.)Tashi Nautiyal, Department of Physics, IIT Roorkee.

Prof. (Dr.) R P Gairola HOD, Physics, HNB Garhwal University, Srinagar

Prof. (Dr.) R C Ramola Director, Badshahi Thaul Campus, HNB Garhwal University Srinagar

Prof. (Dr.) V. K. Tiwari, HOD, Physics, Allahabad Central University, Allahabad

Prof. (Dr.) Vijay Singh, President IAPT, Former National Science Cordinator Olympiyad

Dr.  Anil Kumar Singh, Associate Prof, Even Cristian College Allahabad

Prof. (Dr.) P. P. Pathak, Dean Faculty of  Sciences, Gurukul Kangri University, Haridwar

Prof. (Dr.) L. P. Purohit, Department of Physics, Gurukul Kangri University, Haridwar

Prof. (Dr.)  A. K. Dimri, Principal MS (PG) College Saharanpur

Dr. Sanjay Chamoli, Department of Physics, University of Delhi, Delhi

Dr.  Ananad Singh Rana, G. R. R. (P. G.) College, Dehradun, Member EC, IAPT, Uttarakhand (RC-5)

Prof. (Dr.) Vipul Rastogi Prof., Department of Physics, I.I.T. Roorkee

Prof. (Dr.) Vijay Kumar, Head, Department of Physics, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun (Secretary, IAPT) Uttarakhand (RC-5)

Mr. J. S. Kalra, Head, Mechanical Department, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Dr. Amit Raj Singh, Department of Physics, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Mr. Tarun Dhiman, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Dr. Anil Singh, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Dr. Soni Mishra, Graphic Era Hill University,Dehradun

Dr. Kapil Ghai, Graphic Era Hill University,Dehradun

Dr. Nereraj Dhiman, Graphic Era Hill University,Dehradun

Dr. Atul Joshi, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Mr.Prabhat Kumar, Graphic Era Hill University,Dehradun

Dr. Kamal Kant Joshi, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Mr. Sumeshwar, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Mr. Deepak Verma, Graphic Era Hill University,Dehradun

Dr. Nardev Singh, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Dr. Deepak Nanda, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Dr. Rahul Raj, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Dr Vishal Sagar, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Dr. Jyoti Chhabra, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Register Now

Faculty Members

  • Conference

IAPT Life Members

  • Conference


  • ETST Conference

Our Partners

Check Who Makes This Conference Possible! 

Last Date of Submission of Abstract: Feb 10, 2020
Intimation of Acceptance of Abstract: Feb 12, 2020
Last Date for Submission of Full-Paper: Feb 15, 2020
Notification of Acceptance of Paper: Feb 17, 2020

Mr. Tarun Dhiman:- 9675898423
Dr. Amit Raj Singh:- 8840917675


@2019 Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun